Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Realtek HD Audio

Default Realtek HD Audio

I have a Asus F3sa notebook with Realtek HD Audio (ALC660), but I don't know how to make it works!

I'm not an expert on linux, so speak clearly

Blog Entries

Default Re: Realtek HD Audio

Quote Originally Posted by Dark_Edo View Post
    I have a Asus F3sa notebook with Realtek HD Audio (ALC660), but I don't know how to make it works!

I'm not an expert on linux, so speak clearly
    Try working your way through the openSUSE audio troubleshooting guide:
    openSUSE AudioTroubleshooting -

If that does not work for you, please provide us more information (for example, which openSUSE version are you using?). ... Anyway, please paste here:
    a. the output URL(s) generated by running the two diagnostic scripts in the audio troubleshooting guide: Scripts_to_run_to_obtain_detailed_information

b. the output of typing the following commands in a terminal/xterm/konsole:
    rpm -qa | grep alsa
    rpm -qa | grep pulse
    rpm -q libasound2
    uname -a
    cat /etc/modprobe.d/sound

I have tried to follow step 1 with no goal ... doing rpm -q alsa alsa-utils alsa-firmware, I have:
    Code:
    alsa-1.0.16-39.1
    alsa-utils-1.0.16-35.1
    alsa-firmware-1.0.16-24.1
    I'm using openSuse 11 Gnome x86 on a Asus F3sa (intel core2duo, ati hd2600, realtek hd audio alc660) ..

Code:
    rpm -qa | grep alsa
    alsa-oss-1.0.15-48.1
    alsa-utils-1.0.16-35.1
    alsa-firmware-1.0.16-24.1
    alsa-1.0.16-39.1
    alsa-plugins-pulse-1.0.16-57.1
    alsa-plugins-1.0.16-57.1

rpm -qa | grep pulse
    pulseaudio-module-bluetooth-0.9.10-26.1
    gstreamer-0_10-pulse-0.9.5-54.1
    pulseaudio-module-lirc-0.9.10-26.1
    libpulse0-0.9.10-26.1
    pulseaudio-module-x11-0.9.10-26.1
    pulseaudio-module-zeroconf-0.9.10-26.1
    libpulse-mainloop-glib0-0.9.10-26.1
    pulseaudio-0.9.10-26.1
    pulseaudio-module-gconf-0.9.10-26.1
    pulseaudio-esound-compat-0.9.10-26.1
    alsa-plugins-pulse-1.0.16-57.1