Thread: openSuse 11 D-Link DWL-G122 rev. c1

vpoqol5 NNTP User

Unhappy openSuse 11 D-Link DWL-G122 rev. c1

Well, this is not the first time that this question is asked, but how can I configure this adapter?
    I have searched this forum and many others, google of course and everything I tried it hadn't worked.
    When I was installing this driver using ndiswrapper I found out that there is that rsu37 (or whate name it is) driver already installed, so how to make it work? I tried configuring it in yast but no luck, I'm not total beginner but this time I feel like one, I really don't know where to start, because I don't know if the problem is driver configuration or driver installation, or both, what I have to do?
    Please help
    Thanks

Default Re: openSuse 11 D-Link DWL-G122 rev. c1

Am I too late?

Don't use ndiswrapper:
    Install package
    rt73-cvs-kmp-default (change default according to your kernel flavor) and package ralink-firmware
    From this repo:
    Index of /repositories/home:/schmolle1980/openSUSE_11.0
    (you may also add it's update repo:Index of /repositories/home:/schmolle1980/openSUSE_11.0_Update )

Don't use packages from offical repos: they don't perform well.

vpoqol5 NNTP User

No you are not too late,
    thank you very much I'm going to do that, I'm suse user for a long time, form version 9.3 professional (maybe not so long after all) and of course I wasn't going to change it but without internet acces it was hard,
    thanks, I will try

vpoqol5 NNTP User

OK, I've tried,
    now I have two options under module, rt73usb (which was before) and rt73.
    So I configured it in yast (just default settings, seen somewhere that you can manage that later, like encryption key that you can leave it blank, while I have one) for both settings, first tried with rt73usb then with rt73, and nothing appears anywhere, I tried with rcnetwork restart to see some progress but nothing, actually, I don't know what to do now...