Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: What provides libpcre.so.1

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Seattle, WA
    Posts
    276

    Default What provides libpcre.so.1

    Hi All;
    Anyone know where a provider for libpcre.so.1 would be located? I've searched
    factory and all my repos but can only locate a file that provides libpcre.so.0.

    Here is my repo list:
    Code:
    #  | Name                               | Enabled | Refresh
    ---+------------------------------------+---------+--------
     1 | KDE:Unstable:Playground            | No      | No
     2 | Kernel:HEAD                        | Yes     | Yes  (for vanilla kernel)
     3 | Updates for openSUSE 12.2 12.2-1.5 | Yes     | Yes
     4 | nVidia Graphics Drivers            | No      | No
     5 | openSUSE-12.2-12.2-1.5             | Yes     | No
     6 | libdvdcss repository               | Yes     | Yes
     7 | Packman Repository                 | Yes     | Yes
     8 | openSUSE-12.1-Debug                | No      | No
     9 | openSUSE-12.1-Update-Debug         | No      | No
    10 | openSUSE-12.1-Non-Oss              | Yes     | Yes
    11 | openSUSE-12.1-Oss                  | Yes     | Yes
    12 | openSUSE-12.1-Source               | No      | No
    13 | openSUSE-12.1-Update               | No      | No
    I'm trying to install vlc via one-click on SuSE search but it balks on this
    requirement.
    Tom Taylor - retired penguin
    AMD Phenom II x4 955 -- 4GB RAM -- 2x1.5TB sata3
    openSUSE 12.3x86_64 openSUSE 13.1-M2x86_64
    KDE 4.8.5, FF 14.0.1 - 8- KDE 4.10.0, FF 20.0
    registered linux user 263467

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Stoney Stanton - England
    Posts
    828

    Default Re: What provides libpcre.so.1

    The rpm libpcre1 from:

    Index of /factory/repo/oss/suse

    seems to contain what you require. I have just installed it (using 12.2 m0) and the file list shows:-


    /usr/lib64/libpcre.so.1
    /usr/lib64/libpcre.so.1.0.0
    /usr/share/doc/packages/libpcre1
    /usr/share/doc/packages/libpcre1/AUTHORS
    /usr/share/doc/packages/libpcre1/COPYING
    /usr/share/doc/packages/libpcre1/ChangeLog
    /usr/share/doc/packages/libpcre1/LICENCE
    /usr/share/doc/packages/libpcre1/NEWS
    /usr/share/doc/packages/libpcre1/README

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Toronto, Canada
    Posts
    1,055

    Default Re: What provides libpcre.so.1

    Remove the 12.1 repos and replace them with factory-snapshot repos.
    My Linux Box
    OS:
    openSUSE 13.2 64-bit - Platform Version 4.14.2
    ASUS P5Q | Intel Quad 6600 @3.02 GHz | 8GB G.SKILL RAM | Nvidia GeForce 8600 GTS

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Spain
    Posts
    23,055

    Default Re: What provides libpcre.so.1

    On 2012-03-04 09:36, tommyttt wrote:

    > Here is my repo list:
    > Code:
    > --------------------
    > 8 | openSUSE-12.1-Debug | No | No
    > 9 | openSUSE-12.1-Update-Debug | No | No
    > 10 | openSUSE-12.1-Non-Oss | Yes | Yes
    > 11 | openSUSE-12.1-Oss | Yes | Yes
    > 12 | openSUSE-12.1-Source | No | No
    > 13 | openSUSE-12.1-Update | No | No
    > --------------------


    You can not use 12.1 repos with Beta 12.2, remove them.

    --
    Cheers / Saludos,

    Carlos E. R.
    (from 11.4 x86_64 "Celadon" at Telcontar)

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Seattle, WA
    Posts
    276

    Smile [SOLVED]Re: What provides libpcre.so.1

    Quote Originally Posted by robin_listas View Post
    On 2012-03-04 09:36, tommyttt wrote:

    > Here is my repo list:
    > Code:
    > --------------------
    > 8 | openSUSE-12.1-Debug | No | No
    > 9 | openSUSE-12.1-Update-Debug | No | No
    > 10 | openSUSE-12.1-Non-Oss | Yes | Yes
    > 11 | openSUSE-12.1-Oss | Yes | Yes
    > 12 | openSUSE-12.1-Source | No | No
    > 13 | openSUSE-12.1-Update | No | No
    > --------------------


    You can not use 12.1 repos with Beta 12.2, remove them.

    --
    Cheers / Saludos,

    Carlos E. R.
    (from 11.4 x86_64 "Celadon" at Telcontar)
    Thank you all for the responses! I did not pay attention to the repo lists after the last re-install of OS 12.2-M1 and left the default values there. Changing them to "factory" repos solved the problem.

    Tom
    Tom Taylor - retired penguin
    AMD Phenom II x4 955 -- 4GB RAM -- 2x1.5TB sata3
    openSUSE 12.3x86_64 openSUSE 13.1-M2x86_64
    KDE 4.8.5, FF 14.0.1 - 8- KDE 4.10.0, FF 20.0
    registered linux user 263467

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •