Dual-Booting openSuse 11.3 64bit with Windows 7 (7 installed first)

I am currently running windows 7, i would like to be able to dual-boot with openSuse 11.3 64-bit, at the moment I have two seperate partitions each 111gb in size and i wish to install suse onto the D: partition without effecting my windows installation or any data on the c drive.

When i got to the “Discs” stage of the installation i was very confused by this as i am completely new to Linux and dual-booting, i thought it would be a simple case of selecting my d: drive and installing straight to that but i cannot work out how to do this, much appreciated if someone could explain the step-by-step procedures in jargon that i can understand, thanks guys.

Ryan

Hello LinuxNoob10 and welcome to the openSUSE forum. I am not sure I would have put Noob in your name, as surely this will not be true forever. You did right in asking questions before you did the installation. I am going to make suggestions and you may wish to once again start the installation, but abort before the final go ahead unless it is more clear to you.