Questions on opensuse 11.2

Hi everyone!
I am new to OpenSuse.
I have tried OpenSuse 11.2 Milestone 7 with kde and gnome. Both run good but I have some troubles.
So, kde version do not read my audio cds. I have tried to listen my cd with kaffeine but I hear only a noise. then I have tried to navigate into my audio cd with dolphin but it show me this error message: “I can not read”.
With gnome, instead, everything run normally, but however, I can not navigate in my cd with Nautilus.
This is strange for me. I use Ubuntu with gnome, and when I insert into my pc an audio cd, it show me an icon on desktop. Then I can navigate in to my cd with nautilus.
So, I have a problem also with nepomuk.
When I tried to use it, it crash suddenly.
I have a question: why the slab menù in gnome version do not have a suse logo, but have only a little computer image?

Sorry for my english:P

All I can say is, if you are new to openSUSE than use the stable 11.1 and not the develop/testing version… Milestone releases are snapshots of the factory distribution…

Do NOT USE 11.2 at this time on a production system, wait till it is released… If not, it will probably eat your hamster…

Thank you!!

I suppose you speak from personal experience? :slight_smile:
Wouldn’t surprise me…

I suppose you speak from personal experience?

as a matter of fact, I am using factory… :slight_smile: and yeah I made my experience, my hamster is still alive but it was close :wink:
But I am not new to Linux or openSUSE so I can handle and solve most of the pain…

But naturally Milestone’s are nothing to start with when being completely new to a distro…

even though I just came back to openSUSE as my main system, after a few years of using an other Distribution… so I am happy to be back… openSUSE 11.2 will finally reach what I was waiting for since 10.0, and 11.2 will be a fantastic release…

Cheers…

Many thanks you all!
Now I will try opensuse 11.1.