Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 34

Thread: Signature permissions

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    EU
    Posts
    1,009

    Default Signature permissions

    I noticed this morning that my signature is not displaying correctly. On checking my settings I found
    Allow BB Code No
    Allow HTML No
    Allow Smilies No
    Can Upload Images for Signature No
    Can Upload Animated GIF for Signature No
    How can I change those? When was BB Code and HTML disabled?
    IBM Thinkpad X60s | Intel L2400 | Intel 945GM | 3GB | openSUSE 12.3 | KDE4.10.1
    ASUS M3N78 | AMD 64x2 5400+ | nvidia 8200+ | 2GB | openSUSE 12.3 | KDE4.10.1
    Acer Aspire Revo R3610 | Atom 330 | nvidia ION | 2GB | openSUSE 12.3 | KDE4.10.1

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    The English Lake District. UK - GMT/BST
    Posts
    37,195
    Blog Entries
    17

    Default Re: Signature permissions

    Forum admin has disabled it temp as we look into some settings to prevent spammers using such code in their sigs. Please be patient with us. Thanks.
    13.2_Laptop_Spec
    My Articles
    Was I any help? If yes: Click the star below

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    EU
    Posts
    1,009

    Default Re: Signature permissions

    OK, not problem.
    IBM Thinkpad X60s | Intel L2400 | Intel 945GM | 3GB | openSUSE 12.3 | KDE4.10.1
    ASUS M3N78 | AMD 64x2 5400+ | nvidia 8200+ | 2GB | openSUSE 12.3 | KDE4.10.1
    Acer Aspire Revo R3610 | Atom 330 | nvidia ION | 2GB | openSUSE 12.3 | KDE4.10.1

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Connecticut, USA
    Posts
    2,198
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default Re: Signature permissions

    I was wondering the same thing. OK, now I understand.

    I noticed this after trying to add to my signature a URL to a (non-profit) computer club I am a member of (actually, the Linux SIG Leader of). I thought I angered some powers-to-be for trying to do that!
    "Linux provides freedom, problem is most users don't know what it is or how to use it." ~me
    Friends don't let Friends wear red shirts on away parties!
    Linux User #477531 | Danbury Area Computer Society (www.dacs.org)

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Utah, USA, Earth, Milky Way
    Posts
    5,830
    Blog Entries
    3

    Default Re: Signature permissions

    It should be working now if you are a regular participant in the
    forums....not for new registrees. Let me know if it isn't.

    --
    Kim (5/29/2009 2:34:15 PM Mountain)

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    where I am is where I am
    Posts
    1,178

    Default Re: Signature permissions

    Ok time for dumb question of this thread what/where are these new specs?
    Challenge your preconceptions, or they will challenge you.
    My 32 bit: E Machines T3103| VIA On board graphics|512MB RAM
    My 64 bit: Gateway 5670| Nvidia GeForce GT610 |CPU AMD Phenom 8400|4G RAM
    Opensuse 13.2 KDE 4.14

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Utah, USA, Earth, Milky Way
    Posts
    5,830
    Blog Entries
    3

    Default Re: Signature permissions

    Not specs yet...just experiments. See the Announcements forum.

    --
    Kim (6/1/2009 10:13:27 AM Mountain)

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Earth - Denmark
    Posts
    11,210

    Default Re: Signature permissions

    kgroneman wrote:
    > It should be working now if you are a regular participant in the
    > forums....not for new registrees. Let me know if it isn't.


    i'd like to be able to include a clickable link to my caveat in either
    http or nntp postings...as it is now, it appears automatic for nntp
    (see http://tinyurl.com/y5c8k3u) but disabled for http (see
    http://tinyurl.com/yyv6esu)

    i'd think that anything automatically available via nntp would also be
    so for http (to keep the girl from pitching a degrading and venomous
    fit....again).. ;-)

    or maybe i need to do something 'fancy' with BB Code (i know nothing
    about that...is it some kind of newfangled http voodoo from the
    homeland of Linus?)

    --
    DenverD (Linux Counter 282315)
    CAVEAT: http://is.gd/bpoMD
    posted via NNTP w/TBird 2.0.0.23 | KDE 3.5.7 | openSUSE 10.3
    2.6.22.19-0.4-default SMP i686
    AMD Athlon 1 GB RAM | GeForce FX 5500 | ASRock K8Upgrade-760GX |
    CMedia 9761 AC'97 Audio

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    The English Lake District. UK - GMT/BST
    Posts
    37,195
    Blog Entries
    17

    Default Re: Signature permissions

    DD
    What do you mean
    I have a link in my sig. Do you mean like that?
    13.2_Laptop_Spec
    My Articles
    Was I any help? If yes: Click the star below

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Earth - Denmark
    Posts
    11,210

    Default Re: Signature permissions

    right, but why is yours clickable, but mine (below via http) is not? (but in the previous in this thread, via nntp, posting, is)

    it is kinda like majik..
    DD
    Caveat: http://is.gd/bpoMD
    Posted via http.

Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •