Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14

Thread: Uploading a screenshot...

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Belgium - ZEDELGEM "West-Flanders"
    Posts
    71

    Default Uploading a screenshot...

    Hallo all,
    How can i upload a screenshot here ? Dont now... //forums.opensuse.org/images/smiliesnew/shame.png

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    The English Lake District. UK - GMT/BST
    Posts
    37,074
    Blog Entries
    16

    Default Re: Uploading a screenshot...

    You need to register with a hosting site like ImageShack
    it's free
    Upload it there then copy the url it gives you here
    My openSUSE 13.1 KDE Box
    My Articles
    Was I any help? If yes: Click the star below

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    U.K East Anglia
    Posts
    2,595

    Default Re: Uploading a screenshot...

    1 ) click on post reply
    2 )scroll down to attach files
    3 ) click on manage attachments
    4 ) when upload from your computer appears,click on browse
    5 ) once the file/picture is selected,click on upload

    Hope this helps

    Andy
    To be is to do = Immanuel Kant
    To do is to be = Descartes.
    Do be do be do = Frank Sinatra

    SuSE user since 7.0,Linux user since 1994

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    The English Lake District. UK - GMT/BST
    Posts
    37,074
    Blog Entries
    16

    Default Re: Uploading a screenshot...

    Quote Originally Posted by deltaflyer44 View Post
    1 ) click on post reply
    2 )scroll down to attach files
    3 ) click on manage attachments
    4 ) when upload from your computer appears,click on browse
    5 ) once the file/picture is selected,click on upload

    Hope this helps

    Andy
    I never noticed this. You have to go advanced. Mine doesn't do that by default. I'll check in my forum settings.

    Nice one Andy!
    My openSUSE 13.1 KDE Box
    My Articles
    Was I any help? If yes: Click the star below

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Belgium - ZEDELGEM "West-Flanders"
    Posts
    71

    Default Re: Uploading a screenshot...

    Quote Originally Posted by caf4926 View Post
    You need to register with a hosting site like ImageShack
    it's free
    Upload it there then copy the url it gives you here
    Thank You for the advice,
    Artfreddy

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Belgium - ZEDELGEM "West-Flanders"
    Posts
    71

    Default Re: Uploading a screenshot...

    Quote Originally Posted by deltaflyer44 View Post
    1 ) click on post reply
    2 )scroll down to attach files
    3 ) click on manage attachments
    4 ) when upload from your computer appears,click on browse
    5 ) once the file/picture is selected,click on upload

    Hope this helps

    Andy
    Hey, thanks, gonna try that to. I will see what is for me the best solution.
    Greetings,
    Artfreddy

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    The English Lake District. UK - GMT/BST
    Posts
    37,074
    Blog Entries
    16

    Default Re: Uploading a screenshot...

    If it's a 'Screenshot' you can use Andy's way, but if you are in another part of the forum and need to upload a shot - perhaps of an error, you will need to use the likes of ImageShack.
    My openSUSE 13.1 KDE Box
    My Articles
    Was I any help? If yes: Click the star below

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Belgium - ZEDELGEM "West-Flanders"
    Posts
    71

    Default Re: Uploading a screenshot...

    Quote Originally Posted by caf4926 View Post
    If it's a 'Screenshot' you can use Andy's way, but if you are in another part of the forum and need to upload a shot - perhaps of an error, you will need to use the likes of ImageShack.
    Okay, i have a account on ImageSchack and the photo is already uploaded there.
    Now i gonna try to give the link to that photo.
    Thanks,
    Artfreddy

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Vsters, Sweden ex. Highbury London UK
    Posts
    1,282

    Default Re: Uploading a screenshot...

    Not true as you can see

    Geoff
    Quote Originally Posted by caf4926 View Post
    If it's a 'Screenshot' you can use Andy's way, but if you are in another part of the forum and need to upload a shot - perhaps of an error, you will need to use the likes of ImageShack.
    Core 2 Duo 3.16GHz, 8GB DDR2, 3.5TB, GeForce 9600 GT, Amilo LCD 26", OS 11.1 x86_64, KDE4.2.4 (2)
    My wine tips & tricks

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    The English Lake District. UK - GMT/BST
    Posts
    37,074
    Blog Entries
    16

    Default Re: Uploading a screenshot...

    but if you are in another part of the forum
    Try and add an attachment in the Install/Boot/Login area - you can't
    You need to upload the image elsewhere! Like ImageShack
    My openSUSE 13.1 KDE Box
    My Articles
    Was I any help? If yes: Click the star below

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •